Welcome, To The Vanity Vixxen Blog!

create-her-stock-office-beauty4

Hey Vixxens! Im So excited that you stopped by to see what The Vanity Vixxen blog is all about! My name is Breanah Marie (my friends call me Bree) born and raised in Boston, MA and I created The Vanity Vixxen to share bits and pieces of all the things that make my life sweet!) I am the mother to two boys ages 9 and 3 (one born on my Birthday, the other born on Mothers Day.. talk about blessings!). I aspire to inspire and created The Vanity Vixxen to creatively express myself.

I wanted to create a space to encourage, motivate and inspire people to be their best selves and enjoy the little bite sized pieces of joy (covered in chocolate) that life truly possesses. The Vanity Vixxen was originally thought of as I sat at my kitchen table brainstorming about starting a business/brand to allow me to inspire people as well as allow me to be as creative as I wanted to be in the many ways that I imagine myself to be.

Carrie Bradshaw from Sex and The City is one of my biggest inspirations. She possessed so many amazing qualities and relatable characteristics, as she blogged her way through life on each episode. I admired so many things about her and loved how inquisitive and hopeful she was that things would some how make sense. She was always on a mission to find a solution to her problems and I like to think of myself in the same way. I’m optimistic and even when things don’t turn out “my way” I try to learn from the mishaps and reapply them to my reality. I’ve always (envied Carrie) I mean loved the idea of having a group of best friends, going out for brunch mid day, enjoying some sushi and talking about all of the amazing joys that life has to offer. Sadly, I don’t have a group of best friends and watching Sex and The City even these day brings me back to that happy thought of wishful thinking. Blah.

For the past 5+ years I have been a personal shopper, image consultant etc but within the past year or so I decided to get into wardrobe styling on a personal level and build my clientele outside of my employers and start my own brand. Working from Lord and Taylor to ZARA and anywhere in between has really shown me that building interpersonal relationships with people, learning more of who they are and helping them to figure out what they like is something I’m passionate about. A few of my amazing clients would encourage me to do wardrobe styling on my own so they could stay in contact after store hours and it got me to thinking. I started brainstorming names for my brand and The Vanity Vixxen was born.

Well, I’m sure as The Vanity Vixxen grows into something amazing, we will learn more about one another and I cant wait for future collaborations with other bloggers and other opportunities to truly build this brand. Thank you for stopping by and I hope you come back soon!

VVBAN

Leave a Reply

